My Top 10 Anime Openings

Hi, my name is Marc and I’m obsessed with anime. Now that that’s out of the way, here are my top 10 favorite anime openings. I didn’t post any of these videos, I just rounded them up on YouTube.

10. Neon Genesis Evangelion – This one is just classic.

9. Dragon Ball – I prefer the English version to the Japanese. The instrumentation and vocals are much better.

8. Jinki:EXTEND – You may not have heard of this one. It’s not great but I really like the song.

7. Fullmetal Alchemist opening 3 – All of the FMA openings are pretty great.

6. Bleach opening 5 – This is another show with many catchy, varied openings. I always liked this one.

5. BLOOD+

4. Fullmetal Alchemist opening 4 – They start using this opening right when some seriously epic stuff is happening in the story.

3. FLCL – Technically this is not an opening. This show did not have an opening but this ending is so catchy and interesting to watch.

2. Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex – I wasn’t able to find the actual opening but here is the full version of the opening song, ‘Inner Universe’. The haunting melody from this song is not one I will soon forget.

1. Gurren Lagann

Honorable Mentions

Vandread – I only watched the first episode of this show. I found it to be… uninteresting. But I always liked this song.

Bleach opening 3

Dragon Ball Z – Oh yeah. When you hear this song you know it’s on. If you’re like me, you liked this song so much you learned it on guitar.

Fullmetal Alchemist opening 2

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment